First day of lessons

Posted: June 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

So, today was my second ¨real day¨in Santiago de Compostela technically; I woke up properly today at 8:00 instead of eye peelingly early, and had a decent breakfast of the yogurt drinks I had bought the night before at the grocery store, and some slices of chorizo, a grannysmith apple, and a whole little kiwi. I feel like I have secret nutritional knowledge, fueling myself in the morning while the rest of the city drinks coffee and smokes, useless pretending to be awake.

Spanish class is going well so far. It is taught 100% in Spanish, but since we are the introductory level students, the prof doesn’t expect us to understand anything yet. I am sure we are learning far more than we are required to know for the first test, because we always ask questions about word usage, or how to say certain things and end up derailing the lesson for about 20 mins.

Our prof is a high energy but pretty informal woman in her late 20’s or early 30’s. I have a hard time really telling how old Spanish women are since they seem to stop aging at 30 until they hit 50 or so. I guess the rich people eugenics of the old nobility payed off for some of them.

I am writing this post before class on Wednesday of my first week. I think today I will try to find the athletics department and work off some of the food that I had to eat up till this point due to not knowing where or how to eat  anything healthy for the first few days. Also I am drinking about 3 glasses of wine per day but its fucking cheap and delicious. I love that (good) wine is cheaper than milk here; thats the way it should be

Comments
  1. spring says:

    Dude getting wize and feelin great good job Dov love ya

  2. Mom says:

    Ahhh Dov wine is full of sugar and alcohol and well go easy there big boy 😉

  3. dovss says:

    At least I walk about 2+ hours a day for fun, and I found the gym last night and did some good heavy chest and leg work.

Leave a comment